我们的流程保证质量

ON TARGET的客户可以在线提交项目计划并询价,或通过指定项目经理询价。提交初始询价单后,客户将会收到一个用户账户名和密码,用以登入我们的门户——XTRF翻译管理系统,并随时在系统内查看项目状态。

sdl-trados-studio

当项目经理收到某位客户提交的询价单后,会先将项目录入我们的计算机辅助翻译软件—— SDL Studio进行初审。该软件将会识别以前翻译过的单词或词组短语,无需依靠人工即可完成这些重复内容的基本翻译,并将其添加到语言专家的工作流中进行审阅,从而降低成本。
根据文档类型和项目大小及范围不同,项目经理可能会通过使用Systran Pure Neural™纯神经机器翻译系统或SDL Trados Studio的自适应机器翻译引擎(Adaptive Machine Translation)进一步降低成本。机器翻译后的文档仍需人工编辑审校,但翻译成本实现了最小化。

重复的文档,或本质上极具技术性的文档,都是非常适合机器翻译后人工全面编校的文本。而另一方面,市场营销类的文档,由于其自身具有战略价值,因而需要综合文本及视觉效果的本地化和/或“创译”。



当机械化操作的部分完成后,项目经理将会根据报价和内容主题专业知识,选择所需的语言专家和编辑团队,并将客户期望的质量标准及价格预期等因素纳入考量。举例而言,一份内部备忘录,与一份医疗白皮书相比,二者将进入截然不同的流程。


当根据项目组建的翻译和编辑团队人员全部选定后,报价单将会返回到客户端,供客户确认。一经确认,ON TARGET的自动化工作流立即开始,并始终运行在项目经理的细心监管下。


当所有翻译和编辑任务都完成并获项目经理批准后,数据就会反馈到客户端的SDL Trados Studio翻译记忆库(Translation Memory)和纯神经™机器翻译(PNMT)数据库(如有使用)。然后客户会收到一封来自我们XTRF翻译管理系统的电子邮件通知,提醒客户文档已经预备好,可以通过门户下载了。长此以往,客户便可以通过这一流程节约总成本。


客户可以随时登入自己帐户,查看发票、订单和工作流,以便实施翻译投资管理。此外,我们还可以为同一客户建立多个用户账号,同时访问XTRF翻译管理系统门户,这有助于集中化管理客户公司的翻译资产。

发挥翻译项目管理技术的杠杆效用

我们的生活,如今依靠自动化,在无数方面变得更加轻松。举例而言,有了自动化银行,我们就再也不用亲自跑到柜台上去存工资支票。我们可以为每月定期定额的账单设置自动付款。自动化的目标,是减少任何重复性的任务所带来的压力,及其所浪费的时间。翻译就涉及到许多重复性的任务。自动化如若利用得当,可以节省客户的时间和金钱。而ON TARGET引以为豪的一点在于,为达到消除冗余的目标,我们给项目经理们装备了市面上最好的工具:XTRF翻译管理系统。

XTRF 翻译管理系统大大提高询报价往来的效率及准确性。通过将 XTRF 翻译管理系统与SDL、Systran及各种计算机辅助翻译(CAT)工具相结合,ON TARGET的项目经理们能够快速分离以前翻译过的短语和术语,在起跑线上赢得先机。随后,XTRF翻译管理系统能够帮助他们筛选译者,基于译者报价及其各自专长领域的翻译质量进行考量。

XTRF翻译管理系统,通过从最初询报价到最终交付的一整套自动化项目管理流程,帮助ON TARGET的项目经理按期完成紧急任务。这一系统确保了数据在各部门间的完美流动,避免可能需要耗费时间与金钱去修订的潜在人为错误。

我们的自动化工作流,还能确保您的翻译项目符合我们的高质量保证标准。品牌一致性也非常重要:在ON TARGET的翻译记忆库(Translation Memory)中,您的信息在所有翻译材料里都保持连贯一致。最后,一旦译者完成其指定任务,翻译好的内容会自动发送到编辑人员处进行复审。

更少的风险,更短的耗时,更小的压力,以及更低的相关成本——ON TARGET的自动化工作流程实在益处多多,确保客户非常满意。即使项目工作人员有变动,项目过程及高质量结果也不受任何危害。我们始终在您背后鼎力相助!

XTRF翻译管理系统,通过从最初询报价到最终交付的一整套自动化项目管理流程,帮助ON TARGET的项目经理按期完成紧急任务。这一系统确保了数据在各部门间的完美流动,避免可能需要耗费时间与金钱去修订的潜在人为错误。

Our Process Ensures Quality

ON TARGET clients can submit their project for a quote online or through their dedicated Project Manager. After the initial quote submission, clients receive a user ID and password to our Client Portal, XTRF, where they can log in at anytime to see the status of their project.

sdl-trados-studio

Once a Project Manager receives a clients quote submission, the project is run first through SDL Studio, our computer-assisted translation software. As the software identifies previously translated words or phrases, these are added to the linguists workflow for review instead of translation, thereby reducing costs.

Depending on the type of document and project size and scope, the Project Manager may further reduce costs by running the material through Systrans system Pure Neural Machine Translation or Studios Adaptative Machine Translation engine. The document still requires review from a human editor, but translation costs are minimized.

Repetitive documents or documents very technical in nature are great candidates for fully-edited Machine Translation. Marketing documents, on the other hand, and because of their strategic value, require localization and/or transcreation of text and visuals.

Once the mechanized portion is complete, a Project Manager will select the required team of linguists and editors based on price and subject matter expertise, and taking into consideration a clients desired quality standards versus their price expectations. An internal memo, as one example, would follow a different process than would a medical white paper.

When the translators and editors are selected and committed to the project, the quote goes back to the client for approval. Upon approval, ON TARGET's automated workflow begins immediately, always under the watchful eye of the Project Manager.

Once all translation and editing tasks are completed and approved by the Project Manager, the data is fed back to the client’s Translation Memory and PNMT database, if used. The client then receives an email alert from our XTRF system advising that the document is ready to download from the portal. Returning clients, through this process, achieve aggregated cost savings over time.

Clients can login their accounts at any time to view invoices, purchase orders and workflow, in order to facilitate management of translation investments. In addition, multiple users from the client end can be given access to the XTRF portal, which helps centralize the company's translation assets.

Leveraging Translation Project Management Technology

Automation has made our lives easier in countless ways. With automated banking, as one example, we don’t have to physically deposit our pay checks anymore. We can set up automated bill payments for regular monthly amounts. The goal is to reduce the stress and time involved with any repetitive task.

Translation can involve many repetitive tasks, as well. Automation can save clients time and money if done properly, and ON TARGET is proud to equip our Project Managers with the best tool out there to eliminate redundancies: XTRF.

XTRF greatly improves quote turnaround time and accuracy. By integrating XTRF with CAT Tools, SDL and Systran, ON TARGET Project Managers can quickly isolate previously translated phrases and terms, for starters. Then XTRF can help them choose translators based on price and quality ratings within their area of expertise.

XTRF helps ON TARGET Project Managers meet tight deadlines by automating the project management process from initial quote to end delivery. It ensures a perfect flow of data between departments, avoiding potential human errors that can cost time and money to correct.

Our automated workflow also ensures that your translation project meets our high Quality Assurance standards. Branding consistency is important, too; with the ON TARGET Translation Memory, your message is the same throughout all translated material. Finally, the translated work automatically routes to an editor for additional review, once translators complete their tasks.

Less risk, less time, less stress and less related costs… the benefits of the ON TARGET automation process and workflow ensure very satisfied clients. Even if the individuals working on the project change, the process and quality results are not jeopardized. We’ve got your back!

XTRF helps ON TARGET Project Managers meet tight deadlines by automating the project management process from initial quote to end delivery. It ensures a perfect flow of data between departments, avoiding potential human errors that can cost time and money to correct.